Acxiom CEO featured guest at Chamber Annual Meeting

Scott Howe, president and CEO of Acxiom Corporation, will be the featured guest at the Conway Area Chamber of Commerce’s Annual Meeting. The event is scheduled for Thursday, March 14, at 6:30 p.m. and will take place at the University of Central Arkansas’ HPER Center.

A marketing and advertising veteran, Howe has extensive experience in digital media and technology. He was a corporate vice president of Microsoft Advertising Business Group prior to being named Acxiom’s top executive in July 2011.
Another highlight of Annual Meeting is an award presentation honoring individuals and businesses that have made a difference in Conway over the past year. “Annual Meeting is a chance for us to take time to appreciate the individuals and businesses that make Conway an even better place to live,” said Bart Shaw, vice president at the Conway Area Chamber of Commerce. “Our city continues to flourish in large part because of them.”
The Conway Area Chamber of Commerce is now accepting nominations for the following awards:
The Distinguished Service Award is the Chamber’s highest form of recognition. Established in 1957, this award is presented annually to an individual or group that has rendered special service for the benefit of the community. Candidates have demonstrated an active leadership role for the betterment of the community through their involvement in one or more business, civic and social service organizations.
Established in 1973, the Good Neighbor Award is presented annually to an individual who has given of his or her time and talents. Candidates shall exemplify outstanding public service to the Conway area and a willingness to help others.
The Business of the Year Award recognizes businesses for their continued growth, innovation and community involvement. It is the premier honor to the best overall business in Conway and is presented in five categories based on industry and number of employees.
The Business Executive of the Year Award recognizes the owner, executive or president of a business who has displayed outstanding performance in either an individual or collaborative endeavor. The nominee is a driving force behind the company and works to maintain an enriched business climate and an enhanced quality of life in Conway.
The Young Business Leader Award recognizes a community business leader, age 40 or younger, who has helped create a more vibrant business and social environment for all of Conway’s residents.
The Minority Enterprise Development Lifetime Achievement Award and the Women in Business Diamond Achievement Award recipients from 2012 will be recognized at Annual Meeting.
To nominate an individual or business for an award, visit http://bit.ly/AnnualMtg2013. The deadline to submit nominations is Friday, Jan. 25.
For more information about Annual Meeting, including tickets and sponsorships, email Bart Shaw at
Bart@ConwayArkansas.org or call 501-932-5405.